Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Glascock Intercollegiate Poetry Competition April 1-2

Kick off National Poetry Month in style by joining us for the 93rd annual Kathryn Irene Glascock ’22 Intercollegiate Poetry Contest! Poetry collections by this year’s distinguished judges, Matthea Harvey, Joshua Mehigan, and Carl Phillips, are now on display in the Stimson Room on Library level 6.

Display of books by poet judges

Meet the judges in person during A Conversation with the Judges in the Stimson Room on Friday, April 1 at 3:00 pm.  Attend the competition itself later that evening at 8:00 pm in Gamble Auditorium. This year’s poet-contestants are:

Zoe Bodzas '16, Hamilton College
Peter LaBerge '17, University of Pennsylvania
Angela Nelson '17, University of Rhode Island
James O'Connell '17, Emerson College
Rachel Schmieder-Gropen '18, Mount Holyoke College
Nina Shallman '18, Amherst College

Come cheer them on! The announcement of the winner and Judges’ Reading from their own works will take place on Saturday, April 2 at 10:30 am in the Stimson Room.

No comments:

Post a Comment